Scottsburg, IN – NYAP Foster Parent of 15 years was recently featured in Today’s Woman

Marine Walls, a foster parent for the Scottsburg, IN region was recently featured in the January edition of Today’s Woman, an Indiana publication. Marine was featured in “20 things”, a list of happenings, news, celebrations and tidbits that attracted the magazine’s attention. Here’s what was written in the magazine: “Marine Walls has turned her home into a refuge for at-risk children who need the love and support of family. Her good deeds haven’t gone unnoticed. Recently, Senator Dick Lugar presented Marine with the Angel of Adoption Award. As a single mother who had already raised four kids of her own, Marine says she wanted to know what she could do to help other kids in need. “I could talk all day, but I wanted to do something.” For 11 years, Marine has been a foster parent to 15 children, adopted two teenage girls three years ago and plans to adopt two more kids through the National Youth Advocate Program in Scottsburg, IN. “I would love to have another room added into my home so that I could accommodate as many as they will let me.”

